Mulhouse

Margeaux here-

We had a wonderful day today. We saw the Chapelle Notre-Dame-du-Haut. This chapel was very uniquely disigned  and ” Ronchamp, the chapel of Notre Dame du Haut in Ronchamp (FrenchChapelle Notre-Dame-du-Haut de Ronchamp), completed in 1955, is one of the finest examples of the architecture of Franco-Swiss architect Le Corbusier and one of the most important examples of twentieth-century religious architecture.(wikipedia)” This chapel was unlike any other that I have been to. Next we went to the zoo in Mulhouse. We saw an array of animals that looked happy in their environments. The goal of the zoo is to save endangered species.

    • Andrea Candlin
    • April 13th, 2011

    Hi Margeaux,

    I hope you will take Dad and I on the same trip you are having. It all sounds so wonderful. I think I read about the zoo with my students. I am totally jealous of your adventures. Tell Amy I loved her pictures. Hope you guys are staying upright with all the wine and was it Cherry ?

      • Andrea Candlin
      • April 13th, 2011

      I mean the strong stuff. Absinthe…

      Bon voyage continues…..

      Votre mere.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment