Merci!

Samantha Here: David, Amy and I have arrived back to familiar soil after a long day of travel from Strasbourg to Paris to Washington DC to Denver and finally to Colorado Springs (and Amy to Montrose). Though I was looking forward to reacquainting with my family, friends, and routine, I’m slightly jealous of both Amanda and Margeaux who choose to forgo the plane ride home for a week in Paris (Amanda will also be in London for yet another week after that!). Who wouldn’t want to be in Paris in the springtime?! I am sure they will have an amazing time exploring this historic and lovely city that is certainly much different than the Alsatian countryside we just came from!

In my final post, I would like to first thank Rotary for enabling us to embark on this life-changing excursion abroad. I would also like to thank our corresponding District Governors – Steve Berg from Colorado Rotary District 5470 and Anita Grimm from France Rotary District 1680 – for their incredible support, leadership, and vision. Also, a big thanks to Philip Sargent, our hardworking, witty, and entertaining Coordinator who ensured us a very successful experience while in country.

There were dozens of Rotarians involved in providing us with warm food, transportation, comfortable beds, sightseeing experiences, comic relief, etc., etc., and to those I would also like to extend a very heartfelt “merci beaucoup!” We will keep countless fond memories of your kindness and hospitality with us for years to come.

Finally, thank you to our family, friends, and Rotarian community back in CO – we appreciate you so much, and we are excited to see many of you again soon!

Thank you again to everyone involved in this trip – I am very grateful! I look forward to reporting back to a few of the Rotary clubs here in the Springs!

Merci, encore! Au revoir!

    • Patrick L.
    • April 25th, 2011

    Glad to hear that the three of you made a safe trip back to CO.

    Those were the days, and I hope this trip will be engraved forever in your memories.

    I was delighted to meet you; keep in touch !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment